Support Baseball in Kenya


Courtesy of WBSC


The Baseball Federation of Kenya was founded in 1997 and registered with Registrar of Societies in the year 2002 as a Non-Governmental Sports Organization responsible for the development and governing all Baseball activities in Kenya. 

The Federation is affiliated to World Baseball Softball Confederation (WBSC), Africa Baseball and Softball Association (ABSA), National Olympic Committee of Kenya (NOCK), Registrar of Sports in Kenya and Kenya National Sports Council KNSC). Baseball and Softball started as one body namely Kenya Baseball and Softball Association (KEBSA) till when Softball split to form Softball Federation of Kenya. The founders were sports enthusiasts who did not have the technical knowledge of both baseball and softball. 


  1. To promote, spread and to develop Baseball in Kenya
  2. To further cooperation within Kenya, Africa and the world
  3. To govern and organize Baseball competitions throughout Kenya
  4. To carry out Studies, Investigations and organize Seminars and Conferences of Organizational, Technical or Scientific nature for Coaches, Umpires, Scorers and Organizers


  1. Kenya participated in the World Children Baseball Fair in Japan - 1997
  2. Kenya participated in the World Children Baseball Fair in Japan - 1998
  3. Kenko Baseball and Softball Championship in Zimbabwe - 1998
  4. Kenya hosted under 12 yrs Africa Baseball Championship in Nairobi - 2000
  5. Kenya participated in under 15 yrs Africa Championship in Johannesburg - 2000
  6. Senior Clubs Baseball Championship in Uganda - 2001
  7. World Children Baseball Fair in Japan - 2002
  8. World Children Baseball Fair in Japan - 2008

Development Plan 

The Federations has formulated a 5 years Strategic Plan which targets 5-6 year-old Primary school’s pupils and intends to introduce T- Ball Baseball Program to 20 Counties out of the newly constituted 47 Counties. 

2. At least 5 Baseball Fields should be constructed within the Counties. 

3. The Federation will embark on the project of manufacturing Wooden Bats and Leather Gloves locally. 

Baseball Federation of Kenya has to adopt the new Government Constitution and the Sports Act 2013. We now have 47 Counties instead of the 8 Provinces in the previous Constitution, so Baseball is now played in 10 Counties namely 

1. Nairobi 

2. Nakuru 

3. Kiambu 

4. Machakos

 5. Makueni 

6. Mombasa 

7. Kajiado 

8. Meru 

9. Busia 

10. Migori and soon we will add another 5 Counties.



P.O. Box 2322-00100 Nairobi, Kenya

+254 722 590 809